Testimonials

Below are genuine testimonials from lovely guests that stayed at Jasmin Cottage, that were submitted to Trip Advisor: Trip Advisor Reviews for Jasmin Cottage

“More than just a B&B”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

1 person found this review helpful

I wanted to experience something more than just your ‘usual’ B&B during my first ever visit to Glastonbury (I was attending a 2 day spiritual course there) – and chose the Jasmin Cottage on that basis.

I was not disappointed !

Justine, the owner was the perfect host – welcoming, friendly and always smiling!

My room, “The Tea Room”, was perfect – I loved the decoration and layout – calming and made me feel immediately at home – and my bed was super comfy.

In the common lounge area there were plenty of coffee table type books to enjoy, alternatively a large choice of relaxing CDs were also available for listening to – all further adding to the peaceful and relaxed ambience of the cottage.

But best of all was Breakfast time !

Not only is Justine a superb cook (I don’t normally eat eggs, but could *not* resist her umpteen different ways of cooking them!), but it also gave me a chance to meet and share stories with the other lovely people staying at the cottage as well.

In fact I arrived at Glastonbury a meat eater, and upon leaving, I’d become vegetarian… and it would not be an exaggeration to say Justine’s breakfasts played their part !

At the end of my stay, I truly could not and did not want to leave, so I didn’t ! I stayed an extra 2 nights and enjoyed more of Glastonbury town centre and more of Jasmin Cottage’s (Justine’s) magical hospitality.

An absolutely unforgettable stay, one which I will never forget.

I can without hesitation totally recommend Jasmin Cottage to anybody wishing to experience a wonderful B&B at Glastonbury with a wonderful host.

Jasmin Cottage will certainly be my first look up when I next return to Glastonbury.

Stayed October 2011, travelled solo

 

“Jasmins Cottage is great!”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This nice hotel is located in a street were you don’ t imediately expect this nice place. First I reviewed it not as an hotel, but my friend Petra said to review it as an hotel. I whrite there fore my second review. It’s just a normal street, wide with cars along boath sides, full of houses with inhabitans of Glastonburry . If you come in Jamin’s Cottage Justine your host, a very hartwarming lady. She makes you feel very Welcome. After you walk along a little coridor you have a lovely living room full of warm colors,littles candals, beautifull paintings of chakra’s and cosy chairs and a couche. On a low table you find all kind of books, maps of Glastinbury. Than you have the light kitchen with white and yellow colors. Next to the kitchen is a light place to sit on a big table, where you can have your breakfast. It’sif like you sit outsite, because it’s made of glass and you have a vieuw at the garden. When you open the glass doors you can sit outsite in a lovely garden with nice flowres, apple trees and the sound of birds.
when you go along a stair when you are in the coridor, there is a sleepingroom on your rhigt. With a window, that looks on the street. A place tot wash and two big beds, who sleep very good. This room has a spcial nam, witch I forgot. But on the left side after you come up the stairs I remember the lovely peacock room. also two big beds, and, when you walk thrigh, there is a nice, light bathroom with a window looking at the garden. Nice when you stand up and open the window there. If you sleep in the other room there is a bathroom downstairs. I remember a nice waterproof poem that you can read while having a shower! It makes you feel brand new and clean for the day. And than there is this brakfast, with yoghurt and fruit (with tae or coffee) and after that you can have nice brown or white bread with scrambled eggs if you want. It’s a way to meet the other vistors at the cottage and to plan what yore going te do. There is a lot to do and to see. Especially when you like spiritual things and if you like nature. Beatifull walks. We visited a cropsircle, witch was very interesting.
If you want to have a nice time in glastunbury, go to Jasmins cottage!

 

“Thank you again Justine for the heartwarming stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

1 person found this review helpful
I visit Jasmin Cottage for the second time. And it was more than wonderful again. If I lived in UK I would come more often to Jasmin Cottage. It is really a special place to be! With the beautiful arranged rooms you feel really home. And Justine is very heart-warming. She make you a lovely breakfast indeed and all the help she can give you. And she can give you a wonderful massage. I will come back soon I hope.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends

 

“Jasmin Cottage, a place like home!”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

1 person found this review helpful
We stayed at Jasmins Cottage already twice and enjoyed Justine´s wonderful spirit. Justine runs Jasmins Cottage and is a wonderful open minded person. She does an excellent breakfast .The Cottage is only five minutes to walk from High Street the Centre of Glastonbury to walk. You are able to sit in the nice garden and drink some tea, we even had breakfast there. Justine offers her whole house open, you are allowed to use the kitchen and to sit in front of the chimney. A very warm atmosphere-thank you for everything Justine!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends

“lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

had a wonderful time in this special place with nice colored rooms, a lovely garden and breakfast room and with the friendly and nice b&b owner justine…very relaxing and nice ambiente!

Stayed April 2011, travelled solo

“I’ll come back!”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

as we arrived late at night a lovely smell of incense welcomed us. next morning we met all other residents during breakfast. it started with yummy fruits, yoghurt and cereals. also i got great coffee as much as i wanted 🙂 eggs (i tried many versions) and toasts followed. this breakfast supported me very well for my daily presence at the http://www.goddessconference.com/
during the week all residents became a lovely family, we had fun and enjoyed being here – in the kitchen, the lovely living room, the beautiful garden.. the wonderful Justine made all this possible and held several threads at the same time in her hands, thank you so much for doing this. also i thank you for speaking slowly with me because british english is not my mother tongue… i felt home in your home and know i’ll come back – and sing again for you 🙂 peti songcatcher from germany

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends

 

“Warm and loving.”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Felt at home moment i walked in the door. Very homely cottage with a beautifully peaceful garden. justine made me felt so at home. Great breakfast with lovely spiritual background music.

Stayed April 2011, travelled solo

 

“”Lost for words”!!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Jasmin cottage has a wonderful loving relaxed family atmosphere which I particularly appreciate. I have been coming for two years and will continue to do so. The cat Apache is one of the especially nice parts of Jasmin cottage along with the gorgeous garden that guests are invited to sit in.The lounge too is open to guests and many a stimulating and interesting conversation has been had at all times of the day there.
Justine proves to be always a most lovely host! Oh and yummy breakfasts galore and massage too(if youre a lady)….what more could a guest want!

Room Tip: The Peacock room rocks.